About People

That’s what prayer is, for me.

My favorite way to pray is connected with others in a group. Of course I pray alone. But the power is undeniable when you’re surrounded by others and you’re all in it together.

Today I’ve been blessed to stand connected hand-to-hand with others in prayer, twice. First at Mass. And just now with a small group of friends. I was stressed, and I mentioned this– not expecting anything. One friend went out of their way to assemble a few people together to pray with me over the situation that was worrying me.

And just that small act of faith alone reassured me.

If these people were willing to take time out of their day to pray over me, and one by one say a quick intention on my behalf, I have nothing to fear.

4 comments on “About People

  1. sanseilife says:

    You are in my thoughts and prayers right now take care.

  2. judiepalmer1 says:

    Prayer by yourself, or in a group, the same wonderful feeling.:)

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

