What I Like Best about My New Parish

is the structure.

Mass starts and ends on time. Every week the parking lot is packed and the service full.The church itself is small, but there are many parishioners. It feels cozy– like a big holiday in a family member’s living room.

The parish itself is humble, but full of love.

I can always hear the priest. I can see everything and always find a pew close up.

The bulletin is organized, in color and events, Mass times, and Reconciliation are clearly labeled. People are dressed with modesty, even teenagers. Today there was a Baptism, but we still did not go over an hour.

I do not yet know these people, but I feel at peace among them. I’m so glad my heart led me here.

Leave a Reply

