For The Honor of Grayskull! I am Enough.

I feel like I’m getting back into my joy groove.

I’m feeling a bit like Princess Adora, transmogrifying into She-Ra.

Shedding that tentative, innately female need to be pleasing. Opening my eyes, getting stronger.

I’m standing proud and speaking up in my life.

In 1985, I worshipped She-Ra! And Swift Wind, her airborne steed with the macho voice.

“He Man and She-Ra: The Secret of the Sword,” is still one of my favorite movies. Princess Adora wakes up and sees that she can rebel against what’s she’s been taught to believe. She realizes she can defend Etheria, without anyone’s help. She learns to fight, to lead, to claim her identity.

She gains confidence that she can make it on her own. I’m getting there!

The cold air is making me smile, I chopped my hair recently, and I’m rockin’ my flannel!

I trust my gut. I’m feeling decisive and powerful. Moving forward and making small but important changes.

Fall is here and I had a wonderfully wholesome girls’ night in last weekend with three friends. We drank apple cider and got to know each other. I’m the neweset one to the group. Our friend Sharon invited us to her home and the plan was to watch “Frozen,” but we had so much fun with girltalk we never even watched it! It was just background music.

We took pictures and told stories. The cider was perfect and it was just what we all needed! We made plans for next time.

The best thing about being single is spending more time with your female friends.

And I’ve got some really great ones! Can’t complain.

4 comments on “For The Honor of Grayskull! I am Enough.

  1. I Love this very much! We love you Amee!

  2. Amee, this is great! So glad you are finding your true self and that you found us!! I feel like I’m constantly reinventing myself, but at the same time there’s certain parts of me I’ll never change, If that makes any sense?! I think sometimes you just don’t know where you really stand until you take a leap of faith. But anyways, enough rambling from me! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Let’s try to do dinner soon. Maybe next week sometime?

  3. Beth, I’d love that! As much as I like chatting with you ladies together, one-on-one time is always great. I’d like to know more about you, too. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s a long battle, but I like this blog because it keeps me accountable and it helps me through it to find the lessons and share them with others. And it’s even better when you’re interactive and commenting, too. โค

Leave a Reply

