This Moment, Now. For Me.

Right now I was just thinking that I wouldn’t change a thing about my life.

I never used to understand when people said, “I have no regrets.”

It just seemed so pretentious and fake. But truly, I feel as if I’m on the path right now exactly where I need to be.

And I have this overwhelming peace that I’m on a journey that’ll only get better.

Sure, I’ve made some colossal mistakes. I’ve hurt people, and myself. I’ve detonated some bridges.

But that’s the path that I’ve chosen and I trust myself.

My best days are ahead of me!

But what a RIDE it’s been. Oh, the stories.

And I’m going to tell them. I’m going to tell them by writing.

Because that’s what I love to do, because I’m good at it, because I can’t justify holding them in any longer.

Leave a Reply

