The Power of Unblock

I no longer have a “block list” on facebook.

I deleted some yesterday, and finished today.

Some I had blocked because I didn’t want to think about them. Others, because I was hurt they didn’t think of me.

They were exes, or previous friends.

And I feel so much better– like I’ve unlocked some important chakra of the heart.

I know nothing about chakras, to be honest. But it’s an empowering decision.

It means that I feel strong enough that I don’t need those walls.

It means that I let go of the hurt and the judgement.

It means I wish nothing but the best for them.

It means if I see them again, I’ll smile and mean it.

It means my heart is healed enough.

It means that my heart is open again.

8 comments on “The Power of Unblock

  1. x says:

    After reading this, I might unblock some people!

  2. x says:

    Okay, so I didn’t manage to unblock everyone, but I guess four isn’t a bad start, right? haha.

  3. Four is definitely a good start! I had probably 15 at one point. I did it a little at a time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

