Rain or Snow, all the excuses need to go

I’ve lost my motivation to run in this erratic cold and wet weather.

My feet are cold. I don’t have enough running clothes for a variety of weather conditions. I need “running” socks that are water resistant. Those are excuses I tell myself.

Recently I acquired a few more basic running clothes. I’m getting there.

But the truth is, I just haven’t felt like running.

I need to just get out there and find out as I go what I need. I have the basics.

Now it’s just about discipline.

3 comments on “Rain or Snow, all the excuses need to go

  1. artud2000 says:

    Lace those shoes and do it 🙂 The first step is the hardest one

  2. Running in the rain and snow is no fun, takes extra motivation and requires a push out the door sometimes but once you do it you feel better.

  3. […] Rain or Snow, all the excuses need to go (unrelentingamee.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

