V-Day, One Billion Rising, and My Own Heart Balloon

Tomorrow is my favorite day…. V-Day.

It’ll be the fourth birthday of my favorite Valentine girl, Eva. The daughter of two of my best friends. She’s delightful and fiery and already, I envy her curls. Her smile can make your whole week!

It’ll be not just Valentine’s Day– but Feb. 14 re-claimed by Eve Ensler to stand up for women. At noon tomorrow, all over the world women will run out of their jobs and into the streets to dance– to celebrate our triumph over Patriarchy, over abuse, and over anyone who tries to tell us that we’re not all goddesses. Because we are.

Here’s a video to explain, maybe you can find a One Billion Rising V-Day event near you:

http://onebillionrising.org/blog/we-have-an-anthem

Last year, I was enchanted watching men with struggle against the wind with heart-shaped mylar balloons on Valentine’s Day. Tomorrow, I’m going to buy one for myself, because that would make me happy. πŸ™‚ The biggest one I can find!

I’ll leave you with that note of hope, and see you after Lent is over. πŸ™‚

2 comments on “V-Day, One Billion Rising, and My Own Heart Balloon

  1. mancuso79 says:

    Never realized it was necessary for women to proclaim their happiness. As well as be as strong as you are Guess I am out of touch.

  2. Uncle Tree says:

    πŸ™‚ Balloons are hot today! πŸ˜‰
    β™₯ β™₯ Smile, and be happy! β™₯ β™₯

    Peace and luvz, Uncle Tree

Leave a Reply

