Joyful Joyful

This morning I woke up full of joy and felt inspired to try something different.

I kneeled by my bed and prayed.

Usually, this is something I only do while at Mass. Now I think I want to do it every day.

This literal position of reverence and penance humbled me.

It was just a quick prayer, but I felt an immediate zest for the day upon me.

Today has been one of the best days I remember all year, honestly.

I’m going to make a habit of this!

And speaking of, here’ s clip from “Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit,” one of my favorite movies:

This is the only way I can explain how happy I’ve felt today!

 

 

Leave a Reply

