My Life According to Weird Al: a facebook Note survey from 2009

Originally posted by facebook Note on Monday, July 27, 2009 at 1:39 p.m. This is inane, but amusing enough to include. I’m secure enough to admit that I love me some Weird Al! 

Using only song names from ONE ARTIST, cleverly answer these questions. Pass it on to 25 people you like and include me. You can’t use the artist I used. Try not to repeat a song title. It’s a lot harder than you think! Repost as “My Life According to (ARTIST NAME)”

Pick Your Artist: Weird Al Yankovic

Are you a male or female? Airline Amy

Describe yourself: White n’ Nerdy 

How do you feel: I Think I’m A Clone Now 

Describe where you currently live: Stuck in a Closet With Vanna White

If you could go anywhere, where would you go: Bedrock Anthem

Your best friend is: Gump

Your favorite color is: Smells Like Nirvana

What’s the weather like? Amish Paradise

Favorite time of day: Eat it

If your life was a TV show, what would it be called: I Can’t Watch This

What is life to you: Bohemian Polka

Your relationship status: I Wanna Be Ur Lovr

Your fear: Jurassic Park

What is the best advice you have to give: When I Was Your Age

If you could change your name, you would change it to: Yoda

Thought for the Day: Taco Grande

How I would like to die: Hooked on Polkas

My soul’s present condition: The Plumbing Song

My motto: Achy Breaky Song

2 comments on “My Life According to Weird Al: a facebook Note survey from 2009

  1. Who sez I can’t use the same artist? There’s enough Weird Al to go around for both of us!

    Pick Your Artist: Weird Al Yankovic

    Are you a male or female? Girls Just Wanna Have Lunch

    Describe yourself: Fat

    How do you feel: Good Enough for Now

    Describe where you currently live: Traffic Jam

    If you could go anywhere, where would you go: Albuquerque

    Your best friend is: George of the Jungle

    Your favorite color is: Generic Blues

    What’s the weather like? Livin’ In The Fridge

    Favorite time of day: Midnight Star

    If your life was a TV show, what would it be called: Headline News

    What is life to you: Why Does This Always Happen to Me?

    Your relationship status: My Baby’s In Love With Eddie Vedder

    Your fear: Germs

    What is the best advice you have to give: Don’t Wear Those Shoes

    If you could change your name, you would change it to: Melanie

    Thought for the Day: Everything You Know Is Wrong

    How I would like to die: Addicted to Spuds

    My soul’s present condition: Callin’ In Sick

    My motto: Dare To Be Stupid

    • This is absolutely the BEST comment I’ve ever gotten. Who knew that a frivolous post like this one would forge a completely Al-tastic connection! 🙂 I need to look up some of these songs– but I gotta say, my favorites off your list are “Fat,” “Headline News, “My Baby’s in Love with Eddie Vedder,” and “Melanie.” 🙂

      You made my day, Helen. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

